Loggerheads?

The debate continues as to wether the club should revert back to the old Loggerheads badge, rather then the badge that replaced the Loggerheads in 2007 when we moved from the hallowed turf of the Gay Meadow to the ground which is quick becoming a fortress the Greenhous Meadow.

So as the controversy goes on I took it upon myself to design a badge which takes into account the modern approach of the clipart badge with the inclusion of the Loggerheads. With that in mind I hope my design will appeal to people of all ages.

The design makes the name and vital information of the club clearly visable, and will make the club recognisable to outsiders, but at the same time includes the old badge, and favourite amongst fans, the Loggerheads.

My design for the town badge, which includes the Loggerheads.
My design for the town badge, which includes the Loggerheads.

I hope that the readers of this blog like this design, and please feel free to comment at the bottom of this page, or on Twitter and Facebook, to tell me what you think!

Breathe on ’em Salop

Fletch

Leave a Reply

